Organization is the Key to Success

For as long as I can remember I have always been an organized person. My mom always says I was organized as a child. I think that part of why I’m so organized is one, I’m naturally organized and can keep things neat and in place, and second, my mom is a professional organizer, so that automatically makes my whole house pretty organized on a daily basis.

Every year at the beginning of the new school year I find you’ve got the kids who don’t want to go back to school because it means school work, teachers nagging at you all the time, people you don’t like and you don’t get much free time. I on the other hand love school. Yes, that probably sounds strange coming from a teenage girl these days, but yes, I actually love (almost) everything about school. I love the fact I can see my friends, I can learn something new (even though sometimes it’s not the easiest thing) and I even do (sometimes) enjoy doing my homework – at least the satisfying moment when you’ve put all of it away and are done for the week or night. And at the end of the day, let’s face it, without school what would we do all day? We wouldn’t have computers or tv’s or cellphones or books to read because no one would know how do make or do any of those things because we didn’t get an education.

To finish my previous thought (that I went on a tangent on), I’ve always loved school, and one of my favourite parts of the back to school season is the back to school shopping for supplies. I’ve decided that the first chapter or series of my blog will be devoted to organization. Specifically school organization – because that is my specialty considering I am in school. First for this series (which you will see next week) will be the planner or agenda, which I think everyone should have – regardless if you’re in school or not.

What do you think?

