The Hair Challenge: A (sorta) New Years Resolution

As the Christmas season has come and gone, it’s almost the start of the new year, 2014. Now every year it’s tradition for people everywhere to make a new year’s resolution, and with that we get the classic going to the gym and eating healthy, learn something new, read more and get organized (Although if you are serious about getting organized consider hiring a professional organizer in your area to help you). Although a lot of my friends and people I know do make resolutions, let’s face it, most often than not after January the resolutions are forgotten and never lived up to. For this reason exactly I never make new year’s resolutions, because I know that I won’t follow through with them.

This year is a little different; I was looking at some hair articles (like I regularly do these days), and I got thinking, and came up with a cool hair challenge that I could do in the new year. So yes, in a way it is a new years resolution, but it’s much than that, it’s a fun way to spice up my everyday routine. The challenge I came up was for each new month I chose a hairstyle I like, and do that hairstyle everyday for a month. So that hairstyle (whatever I chose to do) will be like my “signature hairstyle” for the month. This is different than a new years resolution because I’ve always been into hair and styling hair (I wanted to be a hair dresser when I was younger) and so this challenge is a fun activity that I know I’ll follow through with because I love doing my hair, and it won’t seem like I need to change something (I feel like that’s what a resolution is).

I’m setting a goal of doing this challenge for 3 months to start, and when March comes around I’ll see how I’m doing and evaluate from there. For the month of January I’ve decided to start with buns because there fast quick and easy, especially with exams coming up at the end of January I can’t be spending a ton of time on my hair when I can be studying. So hopefully this challenge goes well, and at the end of each month I’ll do an update on how I did with my hairstyle that month.

As it is the holidays, I just wanted to say a belated Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year, I hope 2014 is great for everyone!

One thought on “The Hair Challenge: A (sorta) New Years Resolution

  1. Pingback: The Hair Challenge: The Check in | Michelle's Amazing Life

What do you think?

